MINUTES OF THE JOINT MEETING OF THE BROCK, THE BROCK WEST AND THE DENNIS CITY COMMISSIONS

Meeting date: November 17, 2017 at 5:30 PM at the office of Eggleston King, LLP, 201 Fort Worth Hwy, Weatherford, TX 76806.

BROCK ATTENDEES: Mayor Bill Cooper and Commissioner Troy Snow. Commissioner Maureen Kenney was absent.

BROCK WEST ATTENDEES: Mayor Jay Hamilton, Commissioner Scott Drillette and Commissioner Matthew Heistermann. None absent.

DENNIS ATTENDEES: Commissioner John McCarthy and Commissioner Rick Jeanes. Mayor James Synowsky was absent. Commissioner McCarthy served as mayor pro tem.

OTHER ATTENDEES: Towns' Attorney, Sharon Hicks.

1. CALL TO ORDER

- a. Brock Mayor Cooper called the Brock Commission meeting to order at 5:34 and acknowledged a quorum was present.
- b. Brock West Mayor Hamilton called the Brock West Commission meeting to order at 5:35 and acknowledged a quorum was present.
- c. Mayor pro tem, McCarthy called the Dennis Commission meeting to order at 5:35 and acknowledged a quorum was present.
- Consider approval of a Resolution canvassing returns from Cities of Brock, Brock West and Dennis sales tax election held on November 7, 2017.
 Each commission was provided with the election results from the Parker County Elections Office which served as administrator of the elections. Each election passed as stated in the resolution
 - i. <u>Brock</u>: Mayor Cooper moved to approve Resolution 2017-11-17.1 canvassing the sales tax election of November 7, 2017 and Commissioner Snow seconded. Motion carried.

AYES:Mayor Cooper, Commissioner SnowNAYES:None

ii. <u>Brock West</u>: Commissioner Drillette moved to approve Resolution 2017-11-17.1 canvassing the sales tax election of November 7, 2017 and Commissioner Heistermann seconded. Motion carried.

AYES: Mayor Hamilton, Commissioners Heistermann & Drillette NAYES: None

iii. <u>Dennis</u>: Mayor Pro Tem McCarthy moved to approve Resolution 201711-17.1 canvassing the sales tax election of November 7, 2017 and Commissioner Jeanes seconded. Motion carried.

AYES:Mayor Pro Tem McCarthy and Commissioner JeanesNAYES:None

3. Consider approval of ordinances by the City Commissions of the City of Brock, Brock West and Dennis, Texas, canvassing returns and declaring results of November 7, 2017, sales tax election; providing an effective date; containing provisions necessary and incidental thereto.

Towns attorney presented an ordinance acknowledging that the canvassed votes showed the passage of the sales tax within the incorporated limits of each town and authorized submission of the election results to the State Comptroller for implementation.

> i. Brock: Commissioner Snow moved to approve Ordinance 2017-11-17.1 acknowledging the canvassed results of the sales tax election of November 7, 2017 and authorizing submission to the State Comptroller for implementation and Mayor Cooper seconded. Motion carried.

AYES: Mayor Cooper, Commissioner Snow NAYES: None

ii. Brock West: Commissioner Heistermann moved to approve Ordinance 2017-11-17.1 acknowledging the canvassed results of the sales tax election of November 7. 2017 and authorizing submission to the State Comptroller for implementation and Commissioner Drillette seconded. Motion carried.

AYES: Mayor Hamilton, Commissioners Heistermann & Drillette NAYES: None

iii. Dennis: Commissioner Jeanes moved to approve Ordinance 2017-11-17.1 acknowledging the canvassed results of the sales tax election of November 7, 2017 and authorizing submission to the State Comptroller for implementation and Mayor Pro Tem McCarthy Motion carried.

AYES: Mayor Pro Tem McCarthy and Commissioner Jeanes NAYES: None

- 4. December meeting will be held on its regular date of December 18, 2017.
- 5. ADJOURNMENT
 - a. Brock: Motion to Adjourn by Commissioner Snow seconded by Mayor Cooper for the town of Brock. Motion carried unanimously. Brock adjourned at 5:43 pm.
 - b. Brock West: Motion to Adjourn by Commissioner Heistermann seconded by Commissioner Drillette for the town of Brock West. Motion carried unanimously. Brock West adjourned at 5:43 pm.
 - Dennis: Motion to Adjourn by Commissioner Jeanes seconded by Mayor Pro Tem c. McCarthy for the town of Dennis. Motion carried unanimously. Dennis adjourned at 5:44 pm.

Del Clou

Mayor Cooper for Brock

Mayor Humilton for Brock West

Synowsky 💋 Dennis

Lisa Bellamy, Town Clerk

Lisa Bellamy, Town Clerk

Lisa Bellamy, Town Clerk