#### MINUTES

# OF THE JOINT TOWN HALL MEETING OF THE BROCK COMMISSION AND DENNIS COMMISSION

Meeting date: June 19, 2017 at 7:00 PM at the Brock ISD High School Cafeteria.

**BROCK ATTENDEES**: Mayor Bill Cooper, Commissioner Maureen Kenney and Commissioner Troy Snow. None absent.

**DENNIS ATTENDEES**: Mayor James Synowsky and Commissioner Rick Jeanes. Commissioner John McCarthy was absent.

BROCK WEST: Did not have a quorum present and did not participate.

**OTHER ATTENDEES**: Towns' Secretary, Lisa Bellamy and Towns' Attorney, Sharon Hicks.

# 1. CALL TO ORDER

- a. Brock Mayor Cooper called the Brock Commission meeting to order at 7:00 and acknowledged a quorum was present.
- b. Brock West did not have a quorum present and did not participate.
- c. Dennis Mayor Synowsky called the Dennis Commission meeting to order at 7:01 and acknowledged a quorum was present. Commissioner McCarthy was absent.

### 2. INVOCATION

a. Mayor Cooper led the invocation.

## **3. PLEDGE**

a. Mayor Cooper led the Pledge of Allegiance.

# 4. REGULAR AGENDA

4.1 Public Hearing was held to provide information regarding the settlement with Weatherford over the incorporation and boundary disputes involving the towns and discuss possible next steps.

Discussion topics included the settlement and boundary agreement and lines, financing options to generate revenue for the towns, zoning issues for future development, safety issues including speed humps, maintaining public and private property, and having workshops on a regular basis for citizen input.

Discussion item only, no action was taken

## 5. CITIZEN COMMENTS ON NON-AGENDA ITEMS

Public comment included comments about the nearby airport, zoning and working on long-term water sources.

No comments were made by the Commissions and no action was taken.

### 6. ADJOURNMENT

- a. <u>Brock</u>: Motion to Adjourn by Commissioner Snow seconded by Commissioner Kenney. Motion carried unanimously. Brock adjourned at 8:21 pm.
- b. **Dennis**: Motion to Adjourn by Commissioner Jeanes seconded by Mayor Synowsky. Motion carried unanimously. Dennis adjourned at 8:21 pm.

Lisa Bellamy, Town Clerk

Mayor Cooper for Brock

Mayor Synowsky for Dennis

Lisa Bellamy, Town Clerk